Welcome back, Puddle of Mudd! For those who’ve followed the band over the last decade, singer Wes Scantlin remains with a revamped lineup after a number of headline making woes. But having his life back on track, the musician is leading the current band back into the spotlight with Welcome to Galvania, their first album in a decade.

“This album has been a long time coming. I’m just so happy to finally get it out there for my fans,” says Scantlin. “I hope the new music inspires my fans to live their lives. I’m just trying to crawl under people’s skin and help them through their life musically.”

In addition to the new album, which arrives Sept. 13 through Pavement Entertainment, Puddle of Mudd have served up their first new song from the disc, a catchy new track that loosely addresses Scantlin’s troubles called “Uh Oh.” Take a listen to the track in the Spotify player below.

“Uh Oh” will also be made available as an instant grat track for those pre-ordering the album. If you want to make your reservation, get on it here.

“Sometimes in life you come across people who want to bring you down and rip apart your soul. Well, those days are gone. I have surrounded myself with a great team of people. They believe in me and I believe in them,” says a grateful Scantlin. “I’d like to thank each and every one of them for their hard work and perseverance. I would also like to thank all of my fans for their patience. This is just the beginning. I have a lot more rock ‘n’ roll in me to share with the world!”

Check out the artwork and track listing for the Cameron Webb-produced album below and catch Puddle of Mudd at these dates.

Puddle of Mudd, “Uh Oh”

Puddle of Mudd, Welcome to Galvania Artwork + Track Listing:

Pavement Entertainment
Pavement Entertainment

1. You Don't Know
2. Uh Oh
3. Go to Hell
4. Diseased Almost
5. My Kind of Crazy
6. Time of Our Lives
7. Sunshine
8. Just Tell Me
9. Kiss It All Goodbye
10. Slide Away
11. Uh Oh (Come Clean Version)

100 Best Hard Rock + Metal Albums of the 21st Century

More From Sasquatch 107.7 - The Rock of Rochester