July 20
Rochester Public Library

Additional Information

Get to know the 2017 Book Award winners and learn about their work in this special touring event. Each author will give a brief presentation and excerpt of their award-winning book, followed by a moderated question and answer session. Book sales will be available with time for signing. Authors participating are: J.J. Austrian (Worm Loves Worm), Lara Avery (The Memory Book), Allen Eskens (The Heavens May Fall), Brian Farrey (The Secret of Dreadwillow Carse), Peter Geye (Wintering), Shawn Otto (The War on Science), Cheri Register (The Big Marsh), and Kao Kalia Yang (The Song Poet).